Blueberry Jam

Blueberry N1 copy

Blueberries are my ultimate favourite fruit. Give me a punnet and I can guarantee it will be
gone in seconds. What I also love is knowing that Blueberries are extremely healthy for you,
bonus!

I was flipping through the Winter Issue of Fete Press and stumbled across this Blueberry
Jam recipe and thought I must try it! I will also admit now that I have never made nor had
Blueberry Jam before…

BlueBerry 7(2)

I was instantly drawn to making it myself simply because there is such little ingredients and
so few steps (I always go for the easy to make recipes). The whole process turned out to be
quite simple to follow and the result was of course delicious Blueberry jam (yum!).

BlueBerry 2(2)

So 3 cups will get you a small jar size of jam. Obviously to get a large amount double the
ingredients (and time). When I make this next time I will most certainly be filling a larger jar!

BlueBerry 3(2)

1. Put the blueberries in a medium sized pan with 50ml water.
2. Bring to boil, then simmer for about 10 minutes, stirring every few minutes, until the
blueberries soften.
3. Add the honey, lemon juice, and lemon zest, then boil for 10 minutes or until the mixture
starts to thicken (do not leave it too long or your pan will start to burn).
4. Skim off any foam, and pour into a sterilised (very important) jar. Leave to cool, then cover
and chill.

BlueBerry 5(2)

To get the most flavour out of your jam leave it to chill in the fridge overnight. I noticed when
I tried it a couple hours later the honey and the lemon zest took away the flavour. And although
honey and lemon zest taste delicious, you really want to enjoy the blueberries!

Blueberry N2 copy

If this post has made you want Blueberry Jam then I suggest you go out and buy your
ingredients to make such a yummy treat. And the best way to serve it? On some fresh,
toasted tiger bread!

Blueberry N3 copy

CREAMFOX.

One thought on “Blueberry Jam

Leave a Reply

